Skip to main content

DREAM Act Re-Introduced! You can Help!

By November 21, 2005No Comments

Great news! On Friday, November 18th, a bipartisan group of Senators officially introduced S. 2075, the DREAM Act of 2005, giving new life to legislation that has been in a holding pattern since the beginning of the year.

The sponsors of the DREAM Act of 2005 are Richard Durbin (D-IL), Chuck Hagel (R-NE) and
Richard Lugar (R-IN).

The other original cosponsors are Norm Coleman (R-MN), Larry Craig (R-ID), Mike Crapo (R-ID),
Mike DeWine (R-OH), Russ Feingold (D-WI), Edward Kennedy (D-MA), Patrick Leahy (D-VT), Joseph Lieberman (D-CT), John McCain (R-AZ), and Barack Obama (D-IL).

It will become law if passed by both houses of Congress and signed by the President before the
end of 2006.


These Senators will now be targeted for their courage by the anti-immigrant lobby and their vocal
supporters. It is essential to balance the abuse with expressions of appreciation from those who
care about the great young people who the DREAM Act will help.

Please act now to thank the DREAM Act sponsors.

Please go to the following website to send a message of thanks to Senators Hagel and Durbin.
The message will also go to youro wn cosponsoring Senator(s) if you live in one of their states. blank.dwt

You can also visit

Important: Please forward this message to anyone you know in any of the states the
cosponsoring Senators represent to make sure they hear from their constituents.

Leave a Reply